>1. Nostalgia/望郷 [Bōkyō] – 0:00
2. Wandering/さすらい [Sasurai] 4:15
3. Windmill/かざぐるま [Kazaguruma] 10:19
4. House Beyond The Bridge/橋向こうの家 [Hashi Mukou No Ie] – 14:36
5. The Bells Say Goodbye/サヨナラの鐘 [Sayonara No Kane] – 18:56
6. Bamboo Dragonfly/たけとんぼ [Taketombo] – 24:30
7. See No Shadows/影が見えない [Kage Ga Mienai] – 29:02
8. Change Of Pace/気分を変えて [Kibun O Kaete] – 35:19
9. Fly/飛びます [Tobimasu] – 39:05
10. Lullaby/子守唄 [Komori Uta] – 45:39
11. A Male And Female In A Room/男と女の部屋 [Otoko To Onna No Heya] – 49:41

Front – http://i65.tinypic.com/66dzxg.jpg
Back – http://i67.tinypic.com/2e4jfol.jpg
Pricing/label – http://i66.tinypic.com/axhzl.jpg
LP Side A – http://i66.tinypic.com/x1dli8.jpg
LP Side B – http://i64.tinypic.com/16ifme.jpg
Front with label/pricing – http://i67.tinypic.com/e0h9g6.jpg

Hako Yamasaki’s debut is more consistently neurotic than the classic Tsunawatari. Yamasaki wails like a siren at sea, and just as beautiful. Nostalgia and Wandering hooking you right into the melancholy mood the album oozes. Change Of Pace and the title track are a departure from the tone of the previous songs, and welcome ones at that, but only to come right back down with Lullaby. It’s a more cohesive work than Tsunawatari, if less technically impressive. A Male And Female In A Room is the bonus track off the CD remaster, but the perfect end to this album. I had to include it.

Support the Hairy Eyeball

Share this on